Season 2010 in Formula 1: Vettel returns Germany to the top of the "royal race"

Season 2010 in Formula 1: Vettel returns Germany to the top of the "royal race"

With the development of technology, cars are becoming faster and more maneuverable. Their great opportunities logically make the pilots themselves ambitious to get the best out of themselves. In pursuit of their pinnacle of Formula 1 in the 2010 season, four men overturn the notion of a contested race and decide the trophy in literally the last race of the calendar.

Red Bull-Renault's Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel, former world champion Lewis Hamilton of McLaren-Mercedes and Ferrari's two-time trophy winner Fernando Alonso have had relatively equal performances during the season. The calendar in the 2010 season includes 19 starts, with the final race being the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. There, Sebastian Vettel, who started from pole position, managed to fight for the victory and, with an advance of 4 points ahead of the second, triumphed with the world title in Formula 1. Thus, only 23-year-old Vettel ranks among the youngest champions in the 61-year history of the competition. Fernando Alonso finished second in the standings in 2010, and Vettel's teammate in Red Bull-Renault-Mark Webber completes the ladder of honor. Lewis Hamilton is fourth.

In constructors with two drivers in the top 3, the Red Bull-Renault team wins the title. McLaren-Mercedes is first runner-up, followed by the Ferrari team.

In the 2010 season, the FIA imposed a change in the scoring system. The corrections are only for the drivers in the top 10. The first gets 25 points, the second 18 and the third 15. From there the distribution is 12, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 and 1 each.